AWMI’s International Leadership Structure is as follows:

International President

International Vice President

International Secretary

International Treasurer

Immediate Past President

-> International Officers

International Officers

Marketing Chair

Membership Chair

Mentoring Chair

Programs Chair

Regional Directors

-> Executive Committee (EC)

Executive Committee (EC)

Chapter Presidents

-> International Board of Directors (IBOD)

2022 Executive Committee Members

President  Mary Wardle Steelscape, LLC
Vice President  Kelly Jones Kloeckner Metals Corporation
Secretary  Andrea Schmidt Arconic
Treasurer  Lauren Kerekes Worthington Industries
Immediate Past President Sonya Malvick Olympic Steel
Marketing Chair Anna Tompkins Atlantic Recycling Group
Membership Chair Rebecca "Becky" Dolan InfoSight Corporation
Mentoring Chair Sian Marcone Arconic
Programs Chair Carol Chizmar Hydro Extrusion USA, LLC
Central Regional Director Angela DiMasso-Henneman Precoat Metals Inc.
Midwest Regional Director Amanda Tomsovic Central Steel & Wire
Northeast Regional Director Amy Beard Quaker Houghton
Southern Regional Director Monica Apodaca Carrier
Western Regional Director Shawna Livingston  Korry Electronics Company

Executive Committee - Bios

AWMI Past Presidents

Heidi Doran Founder - 1981
Betty Pearson 1982-1984
Bredna West-Cornell 1984-1986
Marge Corwin 1986-1990
Patricia Avent 1990-1993
Jean Schultz 1993-1994
Susan Ferns 1995-1996
Jody Pitts 1997-1998
Sandra Jagodzinski 1999-2000
Sue Utton 2001-2002
Pamela Edmiston 2003-2004
Victoria Zanutto 2005-2006
Terry Miller 2007-2008
Jacque Cech 2009-2010
Sian Marcone 2011-2012
Tamela Olt 2013-2014
Donna Peters 2015-2016
Carol Chizmar 2017-2018
Sonya Malvick 2019-2021

AWMI has committees, headed by the appropriate chairperson, to assist AWMI in formulating policies and in directing affairs.

Executive Committee Mary Wardle, International President
Finance Committee Lauren Kerekes, Chair
Marketing Committee Anna Tompkins, Chair
Membership Committee Becky Dolan, Chair
Mentoring Committee Sian Marcone, Chair
Policy & Guidelines Committee Sonya Malvick, International Past President
Programs Committee Carol Chizmar, International Programs Chair
Scholarship Committee Andrea Schmidt, Chair
Website Committee Anna Tompkins, Social Media and Website Chair

To learn more or to volunteer, please contact the appropriate Committee chair.

Scroll to Top